- The wine guide Hachette : "The Cheurlin are ubiquitous in the Aube. This holding has a vineyard of 6 hectares.

It is at "Brut Réserve" (75% Pinot, 25% Chardonnay harvest 1996 and 1997) returns the preference of the jury. A mature and balanced champagne, pleasantly fruity on the nose and mouth, hard to attack and quite long."

"We love this beautiful Barséquanais region (Bar-sur-Seine), small gardens, wineries and its true Champagne, the most interesting of the dawn with those of Ricey ..."

"It's Arnaud Cheurlin who regularly takes the lead in our blind tastings. In fact, the producer of the brand is called Eisenträger, he is German Franconia, a region where it is known to do good wine. Allied wine by marriage to Cheurlin, it offers a range of Champagne an amazing level. "Rosé" is dark, as they are made here, after a long fermentation: fruity flavors, strawberry and raspberry,of pinot noir erupt. They will evolve if you let sumptuously age a bit. The "Brut" is slightly vegetal nose, mushroom and baked honey. The attack is frank, the wine is dashing, bright, straight with a little note cocoa. The "Cuvée Prestige" is a blend of chardonnay and pinot noir very young. Straw color, wax bouquet of acacia, white flowers nougat. In the mouth, a powerful wine with flavors somewhat cooked, honey. "

- Gilbert And Gaillard - guide to the best champagnes : "Brut Cuvée Prestige: the color is brilliant golden yellow,the nose offers scalable and approaching the complex aromas of gingerbread, with a hint of caramel.."

"Brut Cuvée Prestige: dress a beautiful light yellow engaging nose, white flower notes, lemon, the palate is fresh and fleshy, well connected bourguignon aromatic registry for an aperitif or a fish dish.....

"Brut Réserve: light gold dress fruity nose, citrus register, exotic fruits. The palate is structured, quite powerful. We find the fruit. Wine aperitif.

- La toque et le Verre : "Mr. and Mrs. Jurgen Eisentrager are owner of 6 hectares of vines: their operation is installed Celles sur Ource in the Côte des Bar on well exposed hillsides.

The three grape varieties are harmoniously distributed: chardonnay, pinot noir and pinot meunier. Jurgen is responsible for the development of champagnes respecting tradition. Christine is responsible for marketing and customer reception. 70% of the production is sold to individuals, 5% export (Germany, Switzerland, Luxembourg), 25% to works councils, CHR.

The product range includes : "Réserve Brut", assemblages of the best vintages of pinot noir and chardonnay, delicate and light. The "Brut Rosé" dark after a long fermentation, very fruity. The "Carte Noire brut" or "demi-sec", very round exclusively pinot noir and pinot meunier. The "Millésime", produced in limited quantities, only the great years. The "Cuvée Prestige Brut", the jewel of the house, assembly of 50% Chardonnay, 50% Pinot Noir: very powerful, limited quantity, a large champagne."

- Le guide Hachette des vins : "Les Cheurlin sont omniprésents dans l'Aube. Cette exploitation dispose d'un vignoble de 6ha.

C'est au Brut Réserve (75% de pinot, 25% de chardonnay des récoltes 1996 et 1997) qu'est allée la préférence du jury. Un champagne mature et équilibré, agréablement fruité au nez comme en bouche, franc à l'attaque et assez long."

"Nous aimons cette belle région du Barséquanais (Bar-sur-Seine), ses petits jardins, ses vrais vignerons et ses Champagne, les plus intéressants de l'Aube avec ceux des Ricey..."

"C'est Arnaud de Cheurlin qui prend la tête régulièrement dans nos dégustations à l'aveugle. En fait, l'élaborateur de la marque s'appelle Eisenträger, il est Allemand de Franconie, une région où l'on sait faire du bon vin. Allié par mariage à des Cheurlin, il propose une gamme de Champagne d'un étonnant niveau. Le rosé est foncé, comme on les fait par ici, après une longue cuvaison : saveurs fruitées, fraise des bois et framboise. Elles évoluerons somptueusement si vous le laissez vieillir un peu. Le Brut est légèrement végétal au nez, champignon et miel cuit. L'attaque est franche, le vin est fringuant, vif, droit avec une petite note cacao. La cuvée Prestige est un assemblage de chardonnay et de pinot noir très jeunes. Couleur paille, bouquet de cire, d'acacia, de fleurs blanches de nougat. En bouche, un vin puissant aux saveurs un peu cuites, miellé."

- Gilbert et Gaillard - guide des meilleurs champagnes : "Brut cuvée Prestige : La robe est jaune d'or brillante. Le nez offre des arômes évolutifs et complexes se rapprochant du pain d'épices, avec une pointe de caramel."

"Brut cuvée Prestige : Robe d'un beau jaune clair. Nez engageant, notes de fleurs blanche, de citron. La bouche est fraîche et charnue, bien liée. Registre aromatique bourguignon. Pour l'apéritif ou un plat de poisson.

"Brut Réserve : Robe or clair. Nez fruité, registre d'agrumes, de fruits exotiques. La bouche est structurée, assez puissante. On retrouve le fruit. Cuvée d'apéritif.

- La toque et le Verre : "Monsieur et Madame Jurgen Eisentrager sont propriétaires de 6 hectares de vigne : leur exploitation est installée à Celles-sur-Ource, dans la Côte-des-Bar sur des coteaux très bien exposés.

Les trois cépages nobles sont harmonieusement repartis: chardonnay, pinot noir et pinot meunier. Jurgen s'occupe de l'élaboration des champagnes en respectant la tradition. Christine s'occupe de la commercialisation et de l'accueil de la clientèle. 70% de la production est vendue aux particuliers, 5% à l'exportation (Allemagne, Suisse, Luxembourg), 25% aux comités d'entreprises, CHR.

La gamme de production comprend: Réserve Brut, assemblages des meilleures cuvées de pinot noir et chardonnay, délicat et léger. Le Rosé Brut de couleur foncée, après une longue cuvaison, très fruité. La Carte Noire brut ou demi-sec, très rond exclusivement pinot noir et pinot meunier. Le Millésimé, produit en quantité limitée, seulement les grandes années. La Cuvée Prestige brut, fleuron de la maison, assemblage de têtes de cuvées 50% chardonnay, 50% pinot noir: très puissant, quantité limitée, un grand champagne."